First Pizza on the BGE

Lots of firsts posted lately, but I guess that’s to be expected with a new obsession.  🙂

On a whim today, I threw together my first pizza on the BGE.. I cheated as far as dough (Pepe’s) and sauce (Ragu) were concerned, but it’s what I had handy.

My wife wanted her half with mixed cheese, pepperoni and bacon.. I did my half with provolone, pepperoni, bacon and diced jalapeños..

The finished product really came out great and had a good crunch to the crust.. I spread out the dough with a rolling pin on a Pampered Chef stone and put it in the Egg at 350 for about 15 minutes to get the crust going.  Then I took it out and put the toppings on and let it cook between 350 and just over 400 for another 15 minutes or so.  No preheating of the stone, and I propped the stone up over the gasket level (legs down platesetter) with my BGE drip pan.

Anyways, let’s get to the pics..

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a comment